storm

Right – going to be swearing a lot – fuck, fuck, fuck, it’s horrendous out there – Hello hurricane!  Hamish spent the entire walk checking between Slutbitch and myself that it was okay, and at one point wedgied himself against his solid, lead-lined, low centre of gravity, sister in the hope she would help him keep on his paws. Ummm…..next moment they both blew over – absolutely peed myself laughing as they struggled, stunned, to their feet.

 
Finally my new super duper head torch has arrived, scary morning to be able to see properly. Really didn’t want to see that tree blow down, that owl getting blown out of the img_1417-3sky, the crops lying flat against the wind (although the patterns running across them were amazing as the wind scurried on its way). Certainly is a day for studying, or telly, or anything that doesn’t involve outside at all, and lots of coffee. Keep safe everyone xxx

 

So, now I have fresh, steaming coffee, and well fed relaxing, and slowly drying off, demons.img_1422-2

I may or may not study – guilt competes heavily with the determined drive of procrastination; I should study with an essay due soon, but it’s Sunday so I should relax, Monday is always busy for me, so I should study today, but it’s Sunday, I should whore for writing contracts, but I should study, but it’s Sunday. You see the problem? Another coffee should fix these thoughts – yup, definitely, maybe.

Author: malamute musings

I'm owned by a working team of Alaskan Malamute sled dogs, am a pagany philosophy student, and pretend to be a professional writer - all these add up to .......well, ......to me. And that's what I blog about - random musings, thoughts and being dragged around.

Leave a Reply

