Perfection

Look who turned up this morning – somehow she’d got inside, so with my heart in my mouth, I wrapped my hand around her tiny body, and carried her out. She just sat on my finger, looking around with a darkly sparkling eye, fluffed up her feathers – each a perfectly formed garment in miniature, and settled in for a while!img_1387-2

I watched her watching me; she was sheer perfection, created to be ideally suited to her role in life. Was she, in fact, created, designed or just …….there? This is the age old question philosophers have argued, discussed and contemplated for centuries. No one has a definitive answer – is there even one? Would it signal the end of the world – Ragnarok? The Apocalypse? Would a definitive, unarguable answer mean the end of us? Would our tiny heads explode in a cascade of thoughts and images that would be the ultimate Big Bang?

Who the fuck knows – but this little wren, sitting calmly on my finger didn’t care one iota – she just was. Coffee and ibuprofen is definitely needed now!

Author: malamute musings

I'm owned by a working team of Alaskan Malamute sled dogs, am a pagany philosophy student, and pretend to be a professional writer - all these add up to .......well, ......to me. And that's what I blog about - random musings, thoughts and being dragged around.

Leave a Reply

